Session 8 Beginner Sailing

Monday, Jul 27, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Thursday, Jul 30, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Friday, Jul 31, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Monday, Aug 3, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 4, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 5, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Thursday, Aug 6, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Friday, Aug 7, 2020 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)

Pending opening
Payment Options:
Credit Card (Online)
$250.00
Leader: Khari Parrish

Event Information

Description

Beginner Sailing with STEM is a great way for your child to spend some time "unplugged" while learning basic skills of sailing. Students will learn water safety, weather, knots, rigging, derigging, points of sail, sailing manuevers, use of telltales and much more. Using sailing as a platform for STEM,our in-classroom instruction complements and reinforces lessons learned on the water. We follow US Sailing's REACH Curriculum taught by our Sailing Instructors who are also REACH Certified. We include games on the water and in the classroom to enhance learning in a safe and fun environment. As many as 6 REACH modules are included in our two-week half day sessions and involve wind measurement, bouyancy, water quality testing, and much more!