Intermediate Session 2

Monday, Jul 27, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 29, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, Jul 30, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, Jul 31, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Monday, Aug 3, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Tuesday, Aug 4, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug 5, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Thursday, Aug 6, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)
Friday, Aug 7, 2020 (8:30 am - 12:00 pm)

In Progress / Complete
Payment Options:
Credit Card (Online)
$300.00
Leaders: Rosemary Hobart
PARKER BUNTING

Event Information

Description

Intermediate Sailing with STEM

Students who have satisfactorily completed a beginner course are eligible for the Intermediate Course. Intermediate classes will build upon the boat handling skills learned in beginner session with instruction complemented by four STEM modules:

Weather, wind, current and tides; Sail Shape and Controls; The Science of Sailing; Body Position and Boat Balance; Close-hauled and Upwind Sailing; Jibing Techniques and Downwind Sailing, , Rigging and Seamanship, Emergency Procedures and Navigation and Rules of the Road.

 


Participants

There are 8 people in this event, with 0 spots remaining.