Fort Monroe Intro to Racing

Monday, Jul 19, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 20, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 21, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Thursday, Jul 22, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Friday, Jul 23, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Monday, Jul 26, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Tuesday, Jul 27, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Wednesday, Jul 28, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Thursday, Jul 29, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)
Friday, Jul 30, 2021 (1:00 pm - 4:30 pm)

Open for sign up
Payment Options:
Intro to Racing
$350.00
Leaders: Khari Parrish
Parker Bunting

Event Information

Description

This course will teach race procedures such as starts, finishes, scoring, Race Committee responsibilities, and different race courses. Our instructors will also cover pertinent Racing Rules of Sailing, when boats should meet, right of way, complying with race procedures, and avoiding incidents. Drills and scrimmages will be used to hone skills and tactics.

To take this course your sailor must have completed Intermediate Learn to Sail and/or Small Boat Sailor Certification with Youth Sailing Virginia or another approved sailing school.

Contact treasurer@youthsailingva.org with requests for financial assistance. Please provide your name, address, school your child is attending, household income and number of members in the household.
 


Participants

There are 12 people in this event, with 4 spots remaining.